Technology Transfer / Innovation Office

Research and Innovation Centre,
National University of Ireland Galway,
University Road,
Galway,
H91 TK33,
Ireland.

T: +353 (0)91 493694
E: innovation@nuigalway.ie

LinkedIn
Twitter @NUIGinnovation
Facebook

The Innovation Office team are always happy to talk to staff, students and industry.


Business Specialists

David Murphy

David Murphy

Director of Technology Transfer
Tel: 091 492663 Email: DMurphy@nuigalway.ie

Fiona Neary

Fiona Neary

Business Development Manager
Tel: 091 492400 Email: fiona.neary@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Jacinta Thornton

Dr. Jacinta Thornton

Associate Director
Tel: 091 495684 Email: jacinta.thornton@nuigalway.ie

Dr Sandra Ganly

Dr Sandra Ganly

Senior Research Fellow.
Tel: 091 493150 Email: sandra.ganly@nuigalway.ie

Ruth Hynes

Ruth Hynes

Innovation and Engagement Officer
Tel: 091 495801 Email: ruth.hynes@nuigalway.ie

Commercial Executives

John McSweeney

John McSweeney

Commercial Executive - Engineering, Energy, Biomedical and Science
Tel: 091 493425 Email: john.mcSweeney@nuigalway.ie

Ian Gallivan

Ian Gallivan

Commercialisation Executive – ICT
Tel: 091 495677 Email: ian.gallivan@nuigalway.ie

Dr. Kieran Ryan

Dr. Kieran Ryan

Commercialisation Executive – Lifescience
Tel: 091 495826 Email: kieran.a.ryan@nuigalway.ie

Student Enterprise and Innovation Team

Natalie Walsh

Natalie Walsh

Executive Director
Tel: 091 492850 Email: natalie.walsh@nuigalway.ie

Neil Ferguson

Neil Ferguson

Programme Manager
Tel: 091 493363 Email: neil.ferguson@nuigalway.ie

Admin

Caroline O' Farrell

Caroline O' Farrell

Executive Administrator (Wed – Fri)
Tel: 091 492147 Email: caroline.ofarrell@nuigalway.ie

Jenny Mullery

Jenny Mullery

Contracts and Accounts Administrator
Tel: 091 493694 Email: jenny.mullery@nuigalway.ie

Patricia Walsh

Patricia Walsh

Executive Administrator
Tel: 091 492147 Email: patricia.walsh@nuigalway.ie

Solicitor

Lily O'Brien

Lily O'Brien

Head of Commercial Contracts
Email: lily.obrien@nuigalway.ie